Meet The Team

The team at Sherburn are always here to help and make you feel welcome, whether you are visiting us just to have a look around, take a look at our training and club facilities or flying in from another airfield.  Our team are on hand whatever your needs.

Dale Petty

Accountable Manager

Simon Elliott

Operations Manager

Dave Salt

Airfield Supervisor

Ground Crew

Lyndon Sandie

Ted Jones

Wayne Rooke

Nick Robinson

Taylor Clayton

Adam Hancock

Paul Moss

Head of Training

Operations Assistants

Felicity Marsden

Faye Ward

Charlotte Tomlinson

Joanne Richardson

Jess Hunt

Flight Instructors

Peter Jackson

Vernon Guppy

Peter Atkinson

Stephen Osborne

Glen Moody

Steve Fletcher

Jimmy Hanson

John Dixon

Ed Bishop

Nigel Wheeldon

Noel Evans

Salvador Moya

Pete Barber

Ben Frederiks



Monday - Sunday

9am - 7pm

The Aerodrome

New Lennerton Lane

Sherburn in Elmet

Leeds LS25 6JE

Tel: 01977 682 674
Fax: 01977 683 699


Sherburn Radio: 122.610


  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2014 Sherburn Aero Club