We are pleased to announce that Monday 22nd November the club will be open 7 days a week. Operating hours are:

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday 9am - 5 pm

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday 9am - 7.30pm

Opening hours will be reviewed and may be subject to change. Any changes will be notified to the Members in advance.

Outside these times please email: flightdesk@sherburnaeroclub.com

News

500 Club Draw
500 Club Draw
The 500 Club Monthly draw will take place in the clubhouse on the last Saturday of each month. Details of how to sign up and take part for a cost of £5 per month are available in the Members Area of this site.
Night School Update
Night School Update
Night School is back at SAC. Speak to one of our instructors for further information.
Night Flying
Night Flying
Night flying days are now Thursday, Friday, Saturday. Operating hours have been extended until 7.30pm on these days subject to weather criteria.

Events

Member's Easter BBQ
Sat, 16 Apr 2022    1200 onwards
York Historic Vehicle Group Event
Sun, 24 Apr 2022    10.30 -3pm
Early May Bank Holiday Event
Sat, 30 Apr 2022    TBC
SAC Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Sat, 14 May 2022    11am - Hangar 6
Armed Forces Day - Vintage & Veteran's Day
Sat, 21 May 2022    TBC
De Lacy Motor Club Event
Sun, 12 Jun 2022    10.30 - 3pm
Air Races Return to Sherburn Aero Club
Sat, 23 Jul 2022    TBC
Candlelighters Charity Event
Sat, 30 Jul 2022    TBC
SAC Public Open Day
Sat, 27 Aug 2022    12 Noon - 5pm
Bader Braves Foundation Charity Event
Sat, 24 Sep 2022    10.30 -3pm
SAC Annual Fireworks Display
Sat, 05 Nov 2022    6pm - 9pm